CU Non-Tenured Faculty of the Year

This past Wednesday, I was awarded the Campbellsville University Non-Tenured Faculty of the Year Award.  I am honored and very humbled to have been presented this award after only 3 years at CU.  I am thankful to my Dean Dr. John Hurtgen, my Vice President Dr. Frank Cheatham and my President Dr. Michael V. Carter for choosing me for this honor.

After the convocation, I got to stand with my mentor and colleague, Dr. G. Ted Taylor, who has been teaching at CU for 17 years.  He has been so influential in my life as a minister and an educator.  In many ways, we share this award together.  If there was no GTT, there would be no G-Train.  

The baby blue Ed.D. garb was working that day.

2 thoughts on “CU Non-Tenured Faculty of the Year

  1. You are number 1 in my book, too. If there had been such an award at Main Street you would have gotten it. There is no limit to what you can do with and through God. Congratulations!!!

  2. Congratulations Shane…I am not surprised. A deep love for what you do and your persistence related to preparation and presentation will surely continue to reap dividends. BTW, does the honor come with the offer of tenure??? Just asking:)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s